PyQt4 autocompletion context menu problem

Post here if you need help with creating a Graphical User Interface in Python.

PyQt4 autocompletion context menu problem

Postby Tcll » Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:36 am

lemme post an image to describe my problem...
Image

"Vert" does not start with "I" and should therefore be removed from the context menu...

how does one make this work properly?? :P

PS:
sorry if I sound cocky...
I've taken at least 2 days to find a solution on google and got nothing from over 100 searches... heh

EDIT:
code reference used: http://www.kidstrythisathome.com/2011/0 ... scintilla/
User avatar
Tcll
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 6:36 pm

Re: PyQt4 autocompletion context menu problem

Postby stranac » Sat Jan 25, 2014 12:27 pm

You should probably speak to the people who made the IDE you're using.
This has nothing to do with python whatsoever.
Friendship is magic!

R.I.P. Tracy M. You will be missed.
User avatar
stranac
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:42 pm

Re: PyQt4 autocompletion context menu problem

Postby Tcll » Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:15 pm

here's the code for what you see in the image:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1f8fm63l0e9ojq4/UMC_SIDE.py
^ on my UMC dev5 repository

UMC_SIDE stands for UMC Script IDE (a side-application for UMC)

I built the IDE with PyQt4 and can't get the context menu to auto-update
(I tried to make that self-explamitory... heh)

I've posted the reference I used in building the context menu
User avatar
Tcll
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 6:36 pm

Re: PyQt4 autocompletion context menu problem

Postby stranac » Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:28 pm

Oh, so it's an IDE you're making.
Sorry about the misunderstanding...
Friendship is magic!

R.I.P. Tracy M. You will be missed.
User avatar
stranac
 
Posts: 1144
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 3:42 pm

Re: PyQt4 autocompletion context menu problem

Postby Tcll » Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:40 pm

it's ok :)

if you're curious, feel free to ask it's purpose ;)

I just wanna get it working like Visual Studio when it comes to scripting.
(I LOVE VS for it's notifications and code info and such) :3
^ a really good IDE to compete against Eclipse

I also wanna see if I can highlight UMC functons and constants, along with required data separately... heh
but that's for later :P
User avatar
Tcll
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 6:36 pm

Re: PyQt4 autocompletion context menu problem

Postby Tcll » Sun Jan 26, 2014 2:01 pm

dangit... another dead shot >_<

nobody here knows how to use a QsciApi with a QsciLexer to perform updated autocompletion as you type words??

if not, then I rate QsciScintilla a -1


I may as well switch to the more complex QTextEdit method and see if I can integrate a Qsci Lexer with that...
since I have an example there that does updated autocompletion.
User avatar
Tcll
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 6:36 pm


Return to GUI

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests