invalid syntax

This is the place for queries that don't fit in any of the other categories.

invalid syntax

Postby ngj35uk » Tue May 21, 2013 7:40 pm

hi all i am new to programming so go easy on me lol is there any reason why i keep getting invalid syntax everytime i try and print when i do an exercise.
ngj35uk
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 7:35 pm

Re: invalid syntax

Postby metulburr » Tue May 21, 2013 8:37 pm

read this specifically of what to include in a post

What is your code?
What is the error?
What is the exercise?

I find it quite humerous that you asked this question without any information whatsoever.
New Users, Read This
OS Ubuntu 14.04, Arch Linux, Gentoo, Windows 7/8
https://github.com/metulburr
steam
User avatar
metulburr
 
Posts: 1470
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:47 pm
Location: Elmira, NY

Re: invalid syntax

Postby micseydel » Wed May 22, 2013 2:14 am

metulburr makes a good point on all counts, but this sounds like you're using a Python 2 tutorial and you're using the Python 3 executable.
Join the #python-forum IRC channel on irc.freenode.net!

Please do not PM members regarding questions which are meant to be discussed publicly. The point of the forum is so that others can benefit from it. We don't want to help you over PMs or emails.
User avatar
micseydel
 
Posts: 1358
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:18 am
Location: Mountain View, CA


Return to General Coding Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests