invalid syntax

This is the place for queries that don't fit in any of the other categories.

invalid syntax

Postby ngj35uk » Tue May 21, 2013 7:40 pm

hi all i am new to programming so go easy on me lol is there any reason why i keep getting invalid syntax everytime i try and print when i do an exercise.
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 7:35 pm

Re: invalid syntax

Postby metulburr » Tue May 21, 2013 8:37 pm

read this specifically of what to include in a post

What is your code?
What is the error?
What is the exercise?

I find it quite humerous that you asked this question without any information whatsoever.
New Users, Read This
OS Ubuntu 14.04, Arch Linux, Gentoo, Windows 7/8
User avatar
Posts: 1874
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:47 pm
Location: Elmira, NY

Re: invalid syntax

Postby micseydel » Wed May 22, 2013 2:14 am

metulburr makes a good point on all counts, but this sounds like you're using a Python 2 tutorial and you're using the Python 3 executable.
Join the #python-forum IRC channel on for off-topic chat!

Please prefer not to PM members. The point of the forum is so that anyone can benefit. We don't want to help you over PMs/emails/Skype chats that others can't benefit from :)
User avatar
Posts: 2098
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:18 am
Location: Mountain View, CA

Return to General Coding Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Witte and 8 guests