Loops and ASCII

This is the place for queries that don't fit in any of the other categories.

Re: Loops and ASCII

Postby el_manu » Sat Aug 31, 2013 5:29 am

And anyway. YOU DON't GET IT, i have already made a code that works, so i have accomplished my goal
el_manu
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:30 am

Re: Loops and ASCII

Postby Mekire » Sat Aug 31, 2013 5:33 am

Before I was under the impressions that you were trying to figure things out and needed to be pointed in the right direction. In this thread however, and the twitter length thread, you have actively ignored my suggestions. If you notice, my last suggestion:
Mekire wrote:
Code: Select all
shoot_string = []
for distance in range(total_distance):
    power *= 0.9
    if power > 50:
        shoot_string.append("X")

This is exactly the method this other guy uses. That isn't a coincidence.

We aren't here to give answers, we are here to help you figure out how to find them yourself. You are free to ignore any advice given, but if you continually ignore advice, you will find yourself receiving less.

-Mek
User avatar
Mekire
 
Posts: 987
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:33 pm
Location: Amakusa, Japan

Previous

Return to General Coding Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron